Debarati Chakrabarty

Brief introduction: I am Debarati chakrabarty,  from Calgary, Canada.  My roots are in Kolkata-West Bengal-India. I did my bachelors in English, Masters in Journalism and Mass Communication. 
What’s your current profession – Currently, I’am doing freelance writing for my health coach friend and ofcourse a full time mommy to my eight year old.
What are the three achievements: I have been honored to speak at Press club of Kolkata on the Right to Information Act and also been awarded with a certificate of appreciation.  Secondly,  it would be my internship with the prestigious Press Trust Of India (PTI). And last but not the least,bagging my first job in Canada with Canadian locators as their project performing officer. 
Education: 10th standard:Loreto Kolkata 
                     12th standard:Loreto Kolkata 
                       Graduation: University of  Calcutta(BA English, hons)
                     Post Graduation: University of Calcutta (Mass communication and Journalism).
What are your favorite platforms or which charitable organizations you admire most?
I  have worked closely with CINI during my days in Loreto and also taken part in Sister Cyril’s Rainbow Program, dedicated in educating street children. During this period I was interviewed by Statesman Kolkata, a renowned newspaper . These are certainly some of the activities which have deeply touched my life in several ways and helped me evolve.
What’s your dream job: Teaching/ Travel blogging.
Ten years from now where do you see yourself? Although,  I believe in setting small goals in life but definitely in ten years I see myself following some of my passions and ofcourse earning through my passion.  In short, making my passion my profession.  
How do you maintain work life balance
I love to plan everything ahead and never wait for the last minute.  I work hard during weekdays and enjoy weekends with things that I love to do such as spending time with family, friends etc.
FUN STUFF 
Favorite Book(s) : Pride and Prejudice , The Alchemist. 
Favorite Musician (s): Michael Jackson,  Shreya Ghoshal.
Favorite Movie (s): Lion king,  Dutta (Satyajit Roy).
Favorite Actor (s): Dwayne Johnson,  kajol.
Favorite Sport(s): Cricket, Football. 
Favorite TV show(s): The Ellen show,  Jimmy Kimmel show.
Favorite place (s): Santorini (Greece) , Ras Al Khaimah ( UAE), Jasper National Park (Alberta, Canada), Egypt. 

Post navigation